Wednesday, November 10, 2010

Sen. Hodge selected as chair of the Colorado Joint Budget Committee

The Colorado Joint Budget Committee has selected Sen. Mary Hodge, D-Brighton, as its chairwoman for the 2011 legislative session. Hodge was elected unanimously

The JBC is the six member, bipartisan legislative committee charged with creating Colorado’s annual state budget.

The other legislators serving on the Joint Budget Committee are Rep. Mark Ferrandino, D-Denver, Sen. Pat Steadman, D-Denver, Sen. Kent Lambert, R-Colorado Springs, Rep. John Becker, R-Fort Morgan, and Rep. Cheri Gerou, R-Evergreen.

No comments:

Post a Comment